Tuesday Late Night Laughs

Aren’t I the cutest little
animal you’ve ever seen eating?
I know that I’m better
than that nom-nom thing!

 

Where is my change?
Oh man, come on
I wanna show this hamster
the true meaning of nom-nom!

 

Something Wicked

Have you ever had
one of those dreams
when something wicked’s coming
as you stifle your screams

All you wanna do
is to just get out
but there’s no way to
and you want to shout

As you sneak around
searching where to hide
from room to room
you slip and slide

The wicked thing’s coming
closer and closer too
as your hearts pounding
hard inside of you

Your mind is filled
with so much fear
that you begin to think
the wicked thing will hear

Then your mouth gets
so thick and dry
your lips start to crack
and you want to cry

In the next room
you hear it there
but to take a breath
you don’t even dare

When all the sudden
you are now awake
with your heart thumping
no more can you take

All you think of is
 “Was that a nightmare?”
and can’t go back to sleep
’cause it was such a scare?!

Teresa Marie  11/8/11

 

http://gooseberrygoespoetic.blogspot.com/2011/11/poetry-picnic-week-13-childhood-dreams.html

 

 

 

Animal Laugh – Nom-nom

I can nom-nom-nom
all the day long

Eatin’ everything in sight
all through the night

I will nom-nom on
until it is all gone!

This Day’s Thought from Monday & Tuesday

 

This Day's Thought

Prayer Requests

Our Lord Jesus will come to you and will show you His consolations, if you will make ready for Him a dwelling place within.  All that He desires in you is within yourself, and there it is His pleasure to be.  There are between Almighty God and a devout soul many spiritual visitings, sweet inward conversations, great gifts of grace, many consolations, much heavenly peace, and wondrous familiarity of the blessed presence of God.

Thomas Kempis


This Day's Verse

The LORD has appeared of old to me, saying:  “Yes, I have loved you with an everlasting love; Therefore with lovingkindness I have drawn you.”

Jeremiah 31:3
The New King James Version 

 

 

This Day's Thought

Prayer Requests

 

Sentiment is shifting sand.  You can have warm feelings toward God without faith, you can have feelings of optimism without hope, and you can have feelings of sympathy without love.  Our God is not sand; he’s a Rock.

Ravi Zacharias


This Day's Verse

He leads the humble in what is right, and teaches the humble his way.

Psalm 25:9
The English Standard Version 


This Day's Smile

Jesus alone IS; the rest IS NOT.

Therese of Lisieux


Falling Fairy

Today I caught a fairy
falling from the sky
’cause I first thought
it was a butterfly

Yet when I looked
down in my hand
the vision that I saw
was hard to understand

And I said to her
“Fairy, please don’t die
for if you really do
I think I would cry!”

I didn’t believe in magic
and all that kinda thing
although one day I thought
I heard the angels sing

Then butterflies came in
and hovered all around
until that tiny fairy
began to make a sound

As she was stirring
she looked up at me
the fear on her face
I could plainly see

Then she jumped up
and quickly flew away
so I believe in fairies
what else can I say?

Teresa Marie  11/8/11

Tuesday Animal Laugh #2

I’m a fearless cat
nothing does scare me
I live on the edge
as you can plainly see

I like to lay here
where the sign says beware
’cause I’m wild and free
so I don’t really care

Besides that silly dog
I just love to tease
and he allows me to
any time I please!

Teresa Marie  11/8/11

Tuesday Morning Animal Laugh

Are you lonesome tonight?
Just don’t squeeze me too tight

And I’ll sleep with you
might purr a little too

I’ll make you feel better
in any kind of weather

If you’re lonesome tonight
let me make it alright!

Teresa Marie  11/8/11