A Bedtime Laugh For You Via My Brother

 

HILLBILLYVASECTOMY

After  their 11th child, a hillbilly couple decided

that was enough, as  they could not afford a
larger bed.

So the husband went  to his veterinarian and
told him that he and his cousin didn’t want  to
have any more children..

The doctor told him that there was a procedure
called a vasectomy that could fix the problem
but that it was expensive.

‘A less costly alternative, ‘ said the doctor, ‘is to
go home, get a cherry bomb , (fireworks are
legal in hillbilly country) light it, put it in a beer
can, then hold the can up to your ear and count
to 10.’

The hillbilly said to the doctor,  

‘I may not be the smartest tool in the shed, but I
don’t see how putting a cherry bomb in a beer
can next to my ear is  going to help me.’

‘Trust me,’ said the doctor.

So the man went home, lit a cherry bomb and
put  it in a beer can. He held the can up to his
ear and began to count!

‘1’

‘2’

‘3’

‘4’

‘5’

(You’ll love this.)

At which point, he paused, placed the beer can

between his legs and continued counting on the
other hand
his other hand.

30 Day Letter Writing Challenge; Letter 3 – Parents

 

There’s so much about
my parents I could say

But to tell the details
there is just no way

I’d have to write a novel
to be able to cover all

That they’ve done for me
and it would not be small

My parents are the rock
on which I’ve been built

While many tears over me
have been by them spilt

To say there were times
that I’ve done them wrong

Would be an understatement
in the short and long

And it isn’t easy to
 have to say it’s true

But if I didn’t then
I’d be lying to you

I have made them suffer
more than a daughter should

And I would take it back
if in any way I could

In alcohol and drugs
I once lost my way

For which my parents have
been often ones to pay

 I don’t just mean in money
though that included too

But rather in the heartache
that I have put them through

Yet I have been forgiven
and my slate is clean

For my complete turn around
they have now clearly seen

Although my love of them
I did not always show

It is my hope and prayer
that I’ve made them know

And I take the time
in my life today

To try to show them
in every kind of way!!

Teresa Marie  1/16/12 ©

I love you very much Mom and Dad!

Thanks for always being there for me!!

http://magicinthebackyard.wordpress.com/dear-diary/

http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/2012/01/14/letter-1/

 

Light Haiku – A-Z Alphabet Challenge; L-Archives

(image source: google.com/imagess)

Shine down here on me

In this place of iniquity

Oh Light of the world!

Teresa Marie  1/16/12 ©

 

 

 

Lead The Way

image source: fanpop.com

Throughout my life
I can now see

The balancing act
that it can be

And I think that
most would agree

I haven’t walked
 it very carefully

 I know not what
ahead I’ll find

But I am aware
what I’ve left behind

I’m blessed to not
have lost my mind

Through mistakes made
of every kind

The booze and drugs
that I did use

To ease my pain
have no excuse

And the years
of my abuse

By one who forever
does me accuse

I’m lucky that
I am still here

God has a purpose
for me it’s clear

I know He does
my direction steer 

 For He’s protected
His child as dear

So as I go
on my way

Through this life
day by day

I know my angels
will lead the way

To whatever path
before me lay!

Teresa Marie 1/16/12 © 

 

 

Without Hope

(image source: google.com/images)

When someone feels
they’re without hope

How in the world
can they ever cope?

When it’s ripped
at the seams

Where’s the hope
of fulfilling dreams?

When a life
is torn apart

Where is hope found
by the broken heart? 

Because it is
when hope’s lost

Will to live
it may cost

But if you can
just hold on

You will find out
that it’s not gone

It’s where you
have it hidden

For you feel
that it’s forbidden

‘Cause your heart
is broken in two

 So you think
God’s abandoned you

But your soul
knows it’s there

Just as He 
does truly care

 Your hope will
come back one day

And the world
will be not gray

So hold on
for all you’re worth

‘Cause hope exists
on this earth!!

Teresa Marie  1/16/12 ©

For you, babygirl!
Ever on my mind 

http://chicpress.wordpress.com/2012/01/16/gut-wrenching-ache/

Limerick Off Week 3 – Lied

(image source: google.com/images)

A woman was trying to hide
she wished her husband died
and when he found this out
he didn’t scream and shout
when of love he too had lied!

Teresa Marie  1/16/12 ©

 

 

 

 

 

The Look – Monday’s Limerick

(image source: google.com/images)

I has the look
that makes my man cook
so others stay away
with him you cannot play
’cause I has what it took!

Teresa Marie  1/16/12 © 

 

 

Some Monday Laughs Via Google