Without Hope

(image source: google.com/images)

When someone feels
they’re without hope

How in the world
can they ever cope?

When it’s ripped
at the seams

Where’s the hope
of fulfilling dreams?

When a life
is torn apart

Where is hope found
by the broken heart? 

Because it is
when hope’s lost

Will to live
it may cost

But if you can
just hold on

You will find out
that it’s not gone

It’s where you
have it hidden

For you feel
that it’s forbidden

‘Cause your heart
is broken in two

 So you think
God’s abandoned you

But your soul
knows it’s there

Just as He 
does truly care

 Your hope will
come back one day

And the world
will be not gray

So hold on
for all you’re worth

‘Cause hope exists
on this earth!!

Teresa Marie  1/16/12 ©

For you, babygirl!
Ever on my mind 

http://chicpress.wordpress.com/2012/01/16/gut-wrenching-ache/

About Teresa Brewer

I am very happily married, a mother of 2 girls and 1 boy, a grandmother of 2 boys and 1 girl; I hand design beaded jewerly and write Christian poetry and commentary. I am disabled (I have MS) and have plenty of time to indulge my interests.

Posted on January 16, 2012, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. i am so lucky to have you in my life, at this very moment this is exactly what i needed to read, you are my angel wrapped in a ray of sunlight!! This is a beautiful painful yet hope filling poem!! Thank you so much!!

    • You are so very, very, very welcome!! I’ve been worried about you beyond belief and wanted to find the right words to say that could give you that glimpse of the hope I have for you!!! I was in tears last night when I was telling Mark about my concern for you. He thought the poem I wrote yesterday for you was good, I haven’t read this one to him yet but I’m happy that it helped! Love you bunches, like bananas!!! lol. I mean that though. Please let me know how you are coping as you journey through this latest storm, okay?! us mom’s worry a lot when our kids are hurting :( XOXOXO

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 795 other followers

