Lake of Fire

 

About Teresa Brewer

I am very happily married, a mother of 2 girls and 1 boy, a grandmother of 2 boys and 1 girl; I hand design beaded jewerly and write Christian poetry and commentary. I am disabled (I have MS) and have plenty of time to indulge my interests.

Posted on May 14, 2012, in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Terri, this is the first time I’ve seen an image like this. It is difficult to think about. Jesus warned of hell many times. This was an act of love to warn about this. You did too.

    • Thanks Maria!! It’s not a popular, uplifting or inspiring topic but it is one that needs to be brought to light occasionally to remind people that it is there and it ain’t pretty!! hugs…

  2. Well I think its horrendous that the main weapon Christianity has to get people to believe is that if you don’t you’ll burn for eternity.

    • Robert, thank you for sharing your thoughts and I’m sorry that is the impression that you got from what I wrote. As a Christian, I believe that hell is a reality. I’m not a Christian because I’m afraid not to be one! I do fear hell but, like any child learns from discipline, I believe it is a guiding stick used to keep us on the path and not a whip to beat us into submission with. I guess it all depends on how you want to look at it. I find to remind people of it’s existence to be a loving act and not a brow beating that I’m serving up. That’s my thoughts anyway. Thanks again for your comment though!! Blessings, Terri

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 805 other followers

