Their Lies

My heart cries
I trusted the lies

Give me no alibies
Won’t believe your lies

The more she tries
No escaping from lies

Leaves her to despise
The “system” for lies

If next time she dies
Will you see his lies?

She just sits and cries
 For they think she lies

And still my heart cries
Because of the lies

As a plan I devise
To circumvent their lies

When on me she relies
For escape from the lies

Lord, please hear our cries
and expose all their lies!

Teresa Marie   7/18/11

Leave a Reply

