I Am Officially Losing It Now – PRAY For My Dad!!!! PLEASE

Okay everybody, I feel like a broken record with the prayer requests here but I am officially freaking out now.  I was worried enough about Penny as it is.

I just got off the phone with mom.  I called to see if dad was eating any better yet and she informed me that they were back to the hospital and he had just gotten out of surgery!!!  I don’t know what’s going on!  She said she would call me back.

I HATE THIS!!!  I can’t jump in the car and drive over to the hospital ’cause it’s 1200 miles away!!!

I called one of my brothers and he had just gotten off work.  He knows nothing of what’s going on either.

We were at about the same place; dad wasn’t eating or sleeping well a couple of days ago.

I NEED A DRINK!!!!  Oh, wait a minute, I quit drinking over 20 years ago, lol!

Please add my dad to your thoughts and prayers today as well as Penny!  Both of our families thank you!

With love and tears,

Terri

25 thoughts on “I Am Officially Losing It Now – PRAY For My Dad!!!! PLEASE

  1. OH Terri, not great new with your Dad. Maybe the surgery will help? I’m praying for him and everyone. It’s just so overwhelming when all this happens at once. It seems to do that. Not being close enough to drive to the hospital is frustrating I can imagine. Sending you prayers, hugs and love!!!

    1. Thanks darling girl!!! It is awful with them so far away! My brother and I were just talking about that part ’cause mom gets confused and doesn’t always know the right questions to ask either ;( I have been pacing, for the last hour until she called me back. I just reblogged this post with an update. I do so appreciate all your support! As does my family and Penny’s said thank you too! love and hugs, Terri

  2. Oh Terri, I am so sorry hun, I do understand how you’re feeling, and my heart aches for you. Sending many positive, healing thoughts to your father, and love and hugs to you also sweetie. ~ Love, Julie xoxox

    1. Thanks Julie! That really means a lot to us all!!! You and yours are in mine as well!!!! Be sure to let us know how your brother is tomorrow after his surgery!!!!!!! Love and God bless, Terri xxxx

      1. Amen and amen!! Thank you Becca!!! We all appreciate your thoughts and prayers more than you know. Just know that you all are out there adding your prayers to ours helps a bunch! hugs, Terri

  3. Be strong, Terri. Relax in the Lord. Trust in the Lord. People are praying. Doctors are working. The Lord is in control. Peace be upon you and with you.

    1. Thanks RJ!!!! I am LEANING on Him heavily right now. I know that His strength is carrying me and I shall not fall. I do so appreciate the thoughts and prayers, as does my family! God bless, Terri

    1. Thanks Andy dear!!! I appreciate it ever so very much!!!!!!! I’m okay, mostly 🙂 I am trusting the Lord to do what’s best for dad. I just hope it is what I want! love and hugs, Terri

  4. Reblogged this on What about God? and commented:

    Well, I guess dad had blood in his stool again this morning and mom took him to the ER. When they got in there, they said his stomach was full of blood. No wonder he had lost his appetite. They went down his throat and clamped off the ulcer. they have given him three more bags of blood and he is resting. They will keep him in the hospital for a few days to see if the clamps are going to hold. If they don’t, they will have to do a more major procedure and sew it closed but they are trying to avoid doing that. 😦 That’s all I know so far. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!

    1. How I wish that I could!! It is impossible right now unless one of my brothers decides to go and I can ride with him 😦 Thank you so much for the prayers, Karen!!! We will take all that we can get. God bless to you and yours! love and hugs, Terri

    1. thank you Jeremy!!! The kindness of strangers is overwhelming and awesome!!!!!! My family and I appreciate it more than you know! thanks again and God bless you and your generous heart, Terri

    1. Thanks Terry!!!! I do so appreciate it and you have been so kind to me that it brings tears to my eyes 🙂 as I try to type this reply!!!! My family and Penny’s say thank you as well. God bless you too, Terri

    1. Thanks Len! I know that I will/am!! I just had a moment there earlier today 😦 But God is strengthening me, as He always does! Blessings to you and yours, love, Terri

      ________________________________

    1. Yes, Eric, I do 🙂 and thank you so much for the prayers from my family and Penny’s!!! We are clinging to them. Have a safe and blessed Easter you and yours, Terri

      ________________________________

  5. Terri,
    You, your family and friends are all in my prayers. Take care of yourself so you can take care of them when needed.

    Love and blessings,
    Mal

    1. Thanks Mal!!!! I am trying to do just that. I do so appreciate your thoughts and prayers!!! As does my family and Penny’s. love and hugs, Terri With many blessings on you and yours!

Leave a Reply

