Fragmented Pieces

7 thoughts on “Fragmented Pieces

    1. You are most welcome! As you said so well, “it is what it is” and we can either die there or rise above it! We know where we’ve been and who we are now. One of my favorite things to say is “I would not be the person I am today had I not been where I have been!” God shines the brightest through the darkest despair, my dear!!! hugs, Terri

  1. The power (or perceived power) addictions have in our lives is remarkable … the stronghold often tightens to the strangling point, before released. We cannot do it alone —

    I admire those who are able to work through their addictions ~~ it takes a lot of hard work, and totally rearranging of one’s life!!

    Powerful written and nicely captured, Terri!

    1. Thanks Becca!! Addiction is something that I would wish on no one. After 7 years clean and free, I can see it for what it was, a sickness that was self induced. Thank God I’m free!! hugs, Terri

Leave a Reply

