Picture It & Write #25; Free Falling

If I somehow managed to jump out of the airplane, would the clouds catch me? Would they stop my fall? Could I leap, skip, and stroll across the bountiful cloud fields? I wanted to stuff my face with handfuls of cloud, like a child with candy. Sight was not enough. I needed to taste, hear, and feel. I pressed my fingertips against the thick glass. The beauty of the sky overwhelmed me and warm tears streaked my cheeks. I was neither here or there. I was nowhere and yet, everywhere. Now that I had savoured such a heavenly sight, I knew I never wanted to touch the ground again.

– Ermisenda Alvarez

http://ermiliablog.wordpress.com/2012/04/29/__picture-it-write-25/

8 thoughts on “Picture It & Write #25; Free Falling

Leave a Reply

