Picture it & Write; Two Mothers

-Picture by Mihai Tamasila

Your arms were always open, even when I wronged you.
You gave me life, you gave me air, even when I hurt you.
You never discouraged me, never dragged me down.
You perform little miracles every day,
Even when people are hacking away at you.
I wish for your strength, your patience, and your resilience.
Someday I will stop taking you for granted. 

Happy Mother’s Day Mom.
Happy Mother’s Day Mother Nature. 

 Eliabeth Hawthorne


Picture it & Write

by Ermilia

8 thoughts on “Picture it & Write; Two Mothers

Leave a Reply

