Free Write Friday; Time & Place Scenario – Dear God, What Now? – Finale

(image source: google.com/images)

“Oh, Monique, I am so grateful to both God and you for this!  I hate traveling alone as it is but to a whole other unfamiliar continent was very intimidating, not to mention the language barrier.  Besides all that, I wanted to have more time to spend with you too!  I think this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship!!  So tell me, what is God’s planned for us!”

“Well, to start with, you and I are to go tomorrow to a small village about two hours away from here to help an elderly couple who are being evicted from their home of 40 years.  They have no children or family left to help them and they have been praying without ceasing for a week straight.  They are almost out of food and ran out of their medications a month ago when Charles got hurt and could no longer work.  Marietta has always helped her husband on the farm and has no skill for a job outside the home.”

“Wait, Monique, how do you know all of this?  God told this to you?”

Monique laughed that angelic laugh of hers and said, “Not in so many words, He doesn’t always speak audibly.  A lot of times it’s visions or impressions, other times it’s like watching it on a movie screen inside my head.”

“Wow, that’s cool!  Okay, go on then.”

“When we get there, we are to give them all the money you have left in that wallet.”

“Huh?!  You know about the wallet too?  God told you?”

“Yes, He did, and I have some contacts in that area that I am supposed to use to help them find work.  We are to tell them the Father and Son heard each and every prayer that they said and were well pleased.  They are to worry no more for everything will be taken care of.”

“Oh, Monique, this will be something that none of us will ever forget!  Then what comes after that?  I don’t have to go home yet, do I?”

“There’s no one waiting on you to get back, right?”

“No, no one is waiting.”

“Well then, you will come home with me to stay until we get out next mission.  Would that be okay with you?”

“Are you kidding?!  It would be marvelous.  I so wasn’t ready to leave!!!  This will be such a grand adventure.”

When they finished eating, they had the waiter take their picture.  On the way back to the hostel to get Reggie’s things, Monique stopped and bought a scrapbook to paste the picture in while Reggie was inside the building.  When she returned with her suitcases, Monique was scrawling something across the front of the book and looked up at her with a huge smile on her face.

Then she raised it up, Reggie began to smile too as she read it, “The Chronicles of Monique and Regina’s Grand God Adventures” was the title she had given it…  The End

Teresa Marie 5/22/12 ©


#FWF Free Write Friday; Time & Place Scenario

by kellieelmore

 
10 thoughts on “Free Write Friday; Time & Place Scenario – Dear God, What Now? – Finale

    1. Thanks Terry!! I’m glad that you enjoyed it. The next one is going to be about what you and I were discussing earlier. Just haven’t quite figured out how I was gonna present it yet – fact or fiction? hugs…

      ________________________________

    1. Thanks Becca!! I’m sorry that I ended it but the more I wrote of it, the more a potential book started forming in my mind, don’t you think?! 🙂 hugs and you’re welcome, Terri

Leave a Reply

