Picture It & Write #32; Her Gaze

I was captive under her gaze. The darkness of her pupil absorbed the last ounce of freewill I held. The glittering stars and dazzling smears that painted her iris formed a galaxy of emerald and aqua shades. Mesmerised by her beauty – no, hypnotised – I fell down onto my knees. This divine creature’s gaze bore through me and read my soul. All my attention was dedicated to holding her gaze. I was terrified she’d look away. For fifty years I was a slave to those eyes, then one day something else caught her attention and there was no more life in my own. Ermisenda Alvarez


__picture it & write

by Ermilia

4 thoughts on “Picture It & Write #32; Her Gaze

Leave a Reply

