I Have a Thought/Question; Need Your Advice

 

Remember when I showed you some of my creations, like this example?  Well, I have a whole lot more than just this and the time has come to start selling some of them.  So I was thinking about doing it online but I’m not sure how I should approach it.

I was thinking about starting a new blog that is specifically for “my creations” and doing everything through PayPal.

I need some advice, anybody got some knowledge in this area?  Do you think they would sell?

I have them reasonably priced, I think, and would just do free shipping beings that they aren’t all that heavy and wouldn’t cost that much to ship.

Help!

Thanks!!

Love and hugs, 
Terri

 

 

11 thoughts on “I Have a Thought/Question; Need Your Advice

  1. i wish i could help you. i have sold on ebay, but ebay sets up all accounts and taxes and anything important. for me to start fresh doing my own accounting setting is new, but i bet someone will have your answers

    1. I thought about ebay too, Terry. I have an account with them already and thought it would be simple to go from buyer to seller with them. I just haven’t explored it yet, but I haven’t ruled it out either. Thanks for the comment though! xxxxxxxxxx

  2. I’m not sure if you can start a blog for selling on wordpress. You would have to inquire. There are web-sites, for selling, that can be started but they usually have a charge – both for the web-site and for the use of whatever name you choose to use. If you would like to try a site that I have had success with, you might consider Etsy. It is a craft selling site, They charge a niminal fee for your photo. The site if free. They do charge you once you have sold something. Pay-Pal has a charge once you have sold, too. The shipping is up to you. You can charge foe one item and advertise that you will ship the 2nd one free. There are a lot of lessons provided on the site. You don’t have to have a shop to check-out their poilicies.
    I hope this helps you. I do believe that people are always looking for handcrafted items that are made in America. This site encourages that. Good Luck and let me know if I can be of any other help. You can e – mail me personally if you prefer that.
    Blessings
    Izzy

    this is the url for Etsy : http://www.etsy.com
    my Etsy shop is : http://isadoraartjewelry.etsy.com/

    1. Izzy, Thank you so much for your thoughts and advice!! I will definitely check out both of the links you have provided to me. I appreciate it ever so much, I can’t tell you how much! Blessings and mega hugs, Terri

  3. Definitely PayPal but if it isn’t that much charge buyer for S&H you will have enough with setting up account web page etc. Plus you may need to register with states that charge sales tax for internet sales (not sure they do but ck it out) also do you need Federal permits or tax ID what about State. What about Insurance.. Jeez I sure don’t want to be doom and gloom but just trying to think of all possibilities here. Would love to see you do very well and I would love to see all the peices in one spot with $’s etc so let me know on that ok ? Anything else I can do to burst the bubble let me know LOL

    T sorry I just want to make sure your covered in all areas. God Bless!

    1. No worries Len!! These are the things I need to be aware of, problem areas like this. Thanks for all of the heads-up! and yes, I will let you know for sure!!! xxxxxoxxxxx God bless you too!

Leave a Reply

