picture it & write #36; Slither

My dry tongue sat heavy and fat in my mouth. It felt impossible to swallow. Somehow, by some supernatural ability, I was able to continue stumbling across the desert. Peering over the dunes I noticed a few figures. I blinked repeatedly but my vision would not clear. The haze blurred their identities so I didn’t know if they were friend or foe. At this point, it didn’t matter. I used the last morsels of energy to make my way towards them. When I looked up again, there was no one except heat waves rippling along the horizon like snakes.

 Ermisenda Alvarez


__picture it & write

by Ermilia

3 thoughts on “picture it & write #36; Slither

Leave a Reply

