Victory Sometimes is Short Lived

As you will see from my two latest poems, our victory celebration of dad coming home from the nursing home did not last as long as I would have liked for it to.  But, I’ll still take it!!!!

We are thrilled to have him back, in more ways than just his physical presence!  Thank you all for your prayers.  Dad is as much back to his old self as possible at the age of 83, lol.  Good to have him home!

My Penny is back in the hospital.  I’ll go into that more later, I’m still a little too upset right now to expound on it more than that.

My eldest, Shawna, is having her struggles too.  She is working harder than she ever has in her life to make a living for her and the kids.  I think she is tired and that’s a big part of the depression that is mounting on her right now.

Please say a prayer for them both.  I always know that I can count on my cyber-friends to help me lift others up when needed and it means so very much to me.

I have been working tirelessly on my catalog for the holidays and will have a shop open on Etsy, planning on tomorrow or Sunday for the “Grand Opening”, called What’s Up Designs.  I will post the link as soon as it’s up and running.

Love, hugs and blessings to you all,

Terri

8 thoughts on “Victory Sometimes is Short Lived

Leave a Reply

