First One for 2013

Hi to all my friends!!  My first post for 2013.  I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and New Year holiday.  You know how mine was going 😦 but this year is already getting better, thank the dear Lord!!

My check finally arrived on the 4th and I was able to actually get the gas company to fill our tank that same day.  The first thing Mark said was “Crank up that heat!!”  We are now warm and cozy.

Dad came home from the hospital last Friday and is doing better mentally since he got home.  He always seems to get so disoriented when he’s not there.  They don’t know for sure when they will be able to leave for Florida but are hoping for sometime next week.

Penny is doing better.  She has been released to drive now and that helps just knowing that she can go somewhere if she needs/wants to without having to have someone else take her.  She feels less like a burden.

I got a special treat last week too.  I was checking our stats on the shop and there was a message showing.  When I opened it, I was delighted to find an invitation.  It was from Main Street Artisans.  They asked if we would be interested in joining their group of artisans and displaying some of our “art” in their online store.  I asked them to e-mail me the particulars and said I was honored that they would like to include us.

When I received the info, I was thrilled to find out that it is actually a local shop and they have invited us to put stuff in that shop as well.  We can either rent a booth or do it on consignment.  Isn’t that cool?!!

I had been working on some new clay techniques anyway and thought I would share a few things with you today along with the update.

First up are some jewelry sets that I created using canes I bought from a lady on Etsy.  I even made rings to match with these sets.

IMAG1267 IMAG1269 IMAG1270 IMAG1271 IMAG1272 IMAG1274 IMAG1276 IMAG1277 IMAG1278 IMAG1280 IMAG1279 IMAG1281

And now, these are from canes that I made.  The first two sets are pins with matching earrings.

IMAG1288 IMAG1289 IMAG1290 IMAG1286 IMAG1285 IMAG1284 IMAG1298 IMAG1297 IMAG1295 IMAG1292_

I hope you enjoyed the display as much as I did creating them.

Thank you for your prayers and support over the last few months, they helped tremendously!!!  Looks like this year has gotten of to a much better start and I am encouraged that it will continue on that path! 

Love and hugs to you all, God bless,

Terri

5 thoughts on “First One for 2013

    1. Yes He is, dear friend!! How are you doing? And Al? I hope you are well. How is your “artistry” coming? I miss talking to you and hope to be doing more very soon!! love and mega hugs to you, Terri

      1. I am struggling with more sadness than I wish for. Al is getting worse in pain. i decided i needed to help myself so i have joined a few classes at the local Y

  1. Terri how beautiful these pieces are and congrats ont the Artisian invite!! I must have missed or did not receive anything about your troubles and your Dad…I am glad to hear that things are better for you. od is the great healer and provider so when all else fails just PUSH!! P=pray U=until S=something H= happens!! Love you dear friend God Bless~~Len

  2. Good for you for hanging in there and doing your best. Glad your dad is home and that you could make some pretties – lovely! Stay strong, stay safe, love light and healing always xo

Leave a Reply

