Update On Dad and some New Pics

First, about dad.  Well, now that we know he is cancer free, he decided to go ahead and have the back surgery done to put “cement” in the fractures of his spine.  The only thing that I worry about is being put under at his age.  I don’t know how long it’s been since he’s had any surgery, if ever, and that’s always a touchy area.  But, I am never without hope.  As always asking for a quick prayer to be said for him.

Okay, now some new pictures to show you:

Some new little critters:

Aren’t they darling?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I made these for Mark's daughter and now Shawna wants some too, lol!
I made these for Mark’s daughter and now Shawna wants some too, lol!
My flower fell flat 'cause I forgot to put tin foil under the petals when I baked it, darn it!
My flower fell flat ’cause I forgot to put tin foil under the petals when I baked it, darn it!
Not sure about this monkey.
Not sure about this monkey.
Pucker up?
Pucker up?
My owl's a little chubby, my proportions got off a bit here.
My owl’s a little chubby, my proportions got off a bit here.
My first flower attempt.
My first flower attempt.
i dropped my lion and broke off half of his hair, yikes!
i dropped my lion and broke off half of his hair, yikes!
Baa Baa little tan sheep?
Baa Baa little tan sheep?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This little set is of a dragon that I just finished.  It is my own design, how do you think she turned out?  I call her “Queenie” due to space concerns, theIMAG0303 IMAG0301 IMAG0300 IMAG0305se are thumbnail size but you can click on the

 

 

picture to enlarge it)     IMAG0299

7 thoughts on “Update On Dad and some New Pics

    1. Thanks Becca! Was going to do another update shortly but he’s doing great!! Mom said he didn’t even take a pain pill yesterday, is walking straighter and even more alert than what he has been lately. So we are all thrilled. And the dragon is the only one that I designed myself, the other’s are my attempts at following a tutorial 🙂 just to keep the record straight. Big hugs, Terri

    1. Hi Lauren!!! Thanks, he’s doing great! Was about to do another update shortly on it. The dragon is my only personal design, the others are from reading/watching a tutorial. Just to keep the record straight 🙂 Hope you and yours are well!! Huge hugs, T

Leave a Reply

