The Latest on Mark After His Doctor Visit

Well, I’m still hoping for the lesser of evils here.  The Nurse Practitioner said, with his family history, we are probably looking at “early onset diabetes”.  They sent him home with a One Step, I think that’s what it was called, to check his blood sugar this weekend and keep a diary of the readings.  (Don’t forget about the fact that Penny has it and so we will know what those mean when he takes them.)  He is to go back on Monday and they will go over it all.  He said to me, “Ya, well you know I don’t like needles and shots!”  My reply was, “I’d take your needle over mine any day of the week.  Your’s would be no more than a bee sting!!” I’ve been getting the larger diameter/shorter needles lately which are only 2 1/2 inches long instead of the 3 inch ones.  The MS drug is inter-muscular so the needle has to be long enough to go beyond the layers of skin and fat on my thigh. Hey wait a minute!  Now that I have lost 40 pounds, it seems that I should be rewarded with maybe a 2 inch needle, doesn’t it?  I wish

Anyway, there is nothing new to report on our other crisis for now, but no news is good news, right?!

Thanks again for your prayers, they are being heard!

With  my love, ,  Terri

 

P.S.  I definitely need to have something on the lighter side, so look for my next post following shortly 😉

P.S.S.  I almost forgot about the pics of my latest work in progress, almost finished, in the dragon saga   No story as been written for it yet, sorry.  This house has it all, even a bonsai tree in the back and a magic vine!

IMAG0407 IMAG0415 IMAG0409 IMAG0418 IMAG0417 IMAG0420 IMAG0424

 

 

6 thoughts on “The Latest on Mark After His Doctor Visit

  1. I’m hoping for the “lesser” option, too, Terri, and love your work is adorable! And you’ve lost 40 lbs? That’s awesome…I lost 20 last year, then found about 8 back. Now, I want to get down again and go for another 5. A vicious circle! Anyway, keeping you and your family in my prayers. Love and hugs!

    1. Thanks Lauren!! Yes, I lost 40 lbs. and pretty happy about it. My doc said I was pre-diabetic and needed to lose some weight. Unfortunately, I lost all the weight and still come up the same. It’s in my genes 😦 Maybe Mark and I can do our shots together, but then again that makes 2 shots for me, ugh!

      1. Well, that’s such a great accomplishment, Terri, but I’m sorry the readings are the same…shots aren’t fun, but if they’re needed, then I guess you have to get through them somehow. Life just isn’t fair, at times, when are tough things we have to endure…but, you’re in my prayers, always, my friend. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

