Mad Hatter Matter (and Update)

mad hatter

I thought that I might actually lose it today!  I’ve been barely hanging on with my last fingernail, then it broke!!

Mark took his sugar readings and they were as follows: 139 (scary but he didn’t fast as long as he was supposed to so we disregarded it), 89, 86 and 88.  Which, according to the papers they gave him, was a possible indication of hypoglycemia.  Then he went to the doctor this afternoon.  The nurse practitioner that he saw before was sick and so he got a different one.

She completely threw out the notion that it was his blood and went straight for another possibility.  Guess what she said?  His heart!  As she was getting some papers she had printed for him, in walks his doctor who is on vacation this week.  He came in specifically to talk to Mark and order a battery of heart tests.

I didn’t want to believe what I thought I had heard in my spirit intentionally when this all started but, as with every time I ignore those voices, I should have listened!!  I’m numb right now with the shock to my system.

For better news:

Dad’s biopsy came back negative, so no cancer.

Kevin said that their grandson was released from the hospital yesterday.  The granddaughter is doing well enough that they are putting that piece of her skill back on and she is no longer being kept sedated.  She is expected to recover with, hopefully, minimal or no permanent damage to her brain.  They are all staying at the Ronald McDonald house so they can be close to her.  Jodie’s son’s funeral was today.

Please pray for Mark some more!!!  I’m worried sick, in more ways than one but mostly because, what would I ever do without my soul mate here with me?  I can’t fathom it 😦

Love, hugs and blessings to you all, Terri

8 thoughts on “Mad Hatter Matter (and Update)

  1. You must feel like a little girl swinging back and forth as fast as she can. Just hang on. They can do wonders with hearts now. A friend we often see walking dogs has been getting slower and slower – his heart medicine wasn’t working any more and he had to have a procedure. Looked grim – but 2 days later he was out looking better than ever and smiling – he said it was a long operation, but he felt so much better now he could easily walk longer and faster and had started working out again. I hope you may have the same results. It’s possible.
    Thanks goodness for those Ronald McDonald houses – they have helped so many.
    THinking of you

    1. Thank you Karen!! Well, the world turned again yesterday when Mark went to have his stress test and ultrasounds done. After they check his blood flow and a couple other things, they said his heart was fine and he didn’t need the stress test. So I guess that puts us back to his blood sugar. The problem is, he can’t go back to work until he can prove the problem is solved.
      And yes, those Ronald McDonald houses are a Godsend to those in need! I’ll be doing a full update on everyone sometime today. The stress has finally taken its toll on me, I’ve been asleep for almost 2 days now. 😦
      Love and hugs, T

    1. Thank you Terry!! I appreciate it. Saw where you got Al home safe and sound, I pray that all goes well for you both. I’ll be doing a full update on everyone later today, I hope.

      Love and hugs to you both, Terri

    1. Thank you Sasha!! I ever so appreciate it. We are praying to find the answers soon. A very stressful time in our little world over the last year 😦 I hope we’ve finally hit the bottom so we can start going back up 🙂
      Love and hugs, Terri

Leave a Reply

