Quick Update

I had surgery on my hand a week and a half ago, so typing isn’t very easy right now.  I had “trigger finger” in my thumb and it was causing me all kinds of problems but the surgeon said that he has never had anyone come back a second time after having this procedure done.

I was also on one of my MS sleeping jags again too.  Last week, I believe, I averaged being awake for maybe a total of 4 hours each day 😦  I’m hoping that’s coming to an end, although I have been fighting to stay awake several times today.

I know, through the grapevine, that my brother finished up with all of his chemo for now.  Praying it worked.

Dad and mom have been back from Florida for about a month now, both are doing good.

Mark had a new ultra-sound done and it showed some improvement in the inflammation of his heart.  We figured that was probably due majorly to his now working.  Mom said that will make him harder than ever to control and I agreed.  I catch him doing things that he shouldn’t be often and have to remind him that he can’t do anything he wants to anymore.  Today I had a can-nip fit about him carrying a TV in from the Jeep.  He was pretty winded when he was done and I think he realized I was right 😉

The twins are both well over 7 lbs. each now and doing great!

Looking forward to my other two babies (Emily and Christopher) coming over to spend some time with grandma and papaw in the next couple of weeks.  Emily was on the A Honor Roll last semester!!!  I was so proud of her.

That’s about all my hand can take for now.

Peace, love and blessings to you all,  Terri

2 thoughts on “Quick Update

  1. Haven’t been around much lately. Lots going on here and I’m a horrible juggler. But I wanted to stop by and say hello, wish you well and send you love. In my absence, you’re still in my thoughts.
    Hugs and smooches,
    Kellie

  2. Thanks for the update, Terri, and I hope your hand heals and is fine afterwards. I also pray the chemo worked for your brother and that you are able to stay awake more and make sure your hubby abides by the rules. 🙂 You’re in my prayers, my friend, always…sending hugs and blessings. xoxo

Leave a Reply

