OMG! I Forgot Again!

This is terrible on my part!!  I feel like a perfect ass on this big screw-up; I try so hard to be a woman of my word and I hate when my disease interferes with me maintaining that goal.

Remember when I got all fired up about trying to get medical support and manufacturer backing for polymer clay physical therapy?

Finally, after having every door shut in my face, I gave up.  I didn’t have the energy to pursue it after Mark was diagnosed either.  BUT, I completely forgot to tell you this part!!

I kind of feel like a heel about the results but you all know that my intentions were all good and I was on the up and up about trying to shine the light on how clay has benefitted me, right?!

Well, here’s the thing, I did hear back from one of the manufacturers, Sculpey, and they were extremely supportive of my quest, just not on a long-term basis.  They told me to pick out what colors I wanted ’cause they were shipping me a one time donation of 50 bars of clay!!

I stated that I hadn’t got anything started yet on the weekly workshops I was hoping for and, therefore, could they make sure the clay was good and fresh since I might have to store it for a while.

Long story short, they said don’t worry about it if I ended up using it myself, they just wanted to contribute back into the community whenever possible, something like that.

Darn it!  I wish I had posted this story immediately after everything happened so I could remember the details better!!!!

But hey, I’m just glad I could share that with you all 🙂

Sculpey rules!

Leave a Reply

