Calling Out to My Praying Friends

Hello dear friends!  September was a busy month for many reasons, some good and some bad.

In  addition to dad, Shawna and Blaine having their birthdays; Sara gave birth to her first child, Sebastian Lee, weighting 7# 1oz, 19″ long, on Sept. 17th.  She and her fiance are thrilled with their little cutie pie:

image

image

That was the good news!

A week or so after that we found out that Mark’s dad has a fast growing cancer in his throat.  Specifically, in the lymphnoid just below his esophygas which feeds all the others below it.

I am asking everyone to say a pray for him, please. 

The first of October I lost my best friend, Penny!!  Those of you who have been with me for a while know who she is and just how much I loved her.  It was a total shock and I am still processing  it.  The grief has been overwhelming to me.  I am praying that if God intends to take Al from us too that he waits for a minute or two so I can get my breath.

When things like this happen, always ask God what it is that He is preparing me for that requires me to be so strong?  With everything happening in the world right now I’m not sure I want to know the answer to that question, but that’s a discussion for later on.

Please keep us in your prayers!
Love and blessings to you all!
Terri

7 thoughts on “Calling Out to My Praying Friends

  1. We speak healing for Mark’s dad and curse the cancer in the Mighty Name of Jesus!!! We ask Holy Spirit to comfort, under-gird and strengthen you in Jesus’ Name!!!

    1. Tom, I am so very sorry! I thought I had already added my amen to you beautiful prayer and thanked you for it. Wow, I have truly been slipping up these past few monthes. I hope it’s just the stress and not my MS! God bless & keep you, Terri

Leave a Reply

