No Christmas In The White House – Via Mom – WHAT?!

 

White House will not do Christmas!

 
Thought you might be interested in this information from the White House..
This isn’t a rumor; this is a fact.
 
A very talented artist for several years has painted ornaments to be hung
on the various White House Christmas trees. The WH sends out an
invitation to send an ornament and informs the artists of the theme for the year.
 
She got her letter from the WH recently. It said that they would not be
called Christmas trees this year. They will be called Holiday trees.. And, to
please not send any ornaments painted with a religious theme. She was
very upset at this development and sent back a reply telling them that she
painted the ornaments for Christmas trees and would not be sending any
for display that left Christ out of Christmas.
 
Just thought you should know what the new residents in the WH plan for
the future of America . If you missed his statement that “we do not consider
ourselves a Christian Nation” this should confirm that he plans to take
us away from our religious foundation as quickly as possible.
 
Just another step toward turning America away from Christianity!
 
We should shout to the highest hills that the White House is ours – not
the Obama‘s, and 85% of Americans believe in Christ (Christmas)..
 
You have two choices, delete or pass it on.*

4 thoughts on “No Christmas In The White House – Via Mom – WHAT?!

  1. just because the majority of people in the country are Christian does not make this a Christian nation. are government does not endorse any religion. I agree with the presidents stance on the matter.

    1. As is your right in a free speech nation. However, as a Christian writing a Christian oriented blog, I highly disagree with his stance. I also imagine that I am older than you and this being a “non-Christian” nation idea is only a new one. Anybody over the age of 50 was raised with it being just that, whether Christian in religion or not. But thanks for your comment. Peace, Terri

    1. I don’t spread hate, if you had read the poems that I write on my blog you would see this is true. As noted, this e-mail was sent to me from my mother with a request that I share it. Beings that I was taught to respect my parents and obey them (biblical mandate), I have done just that. As far as the snopes thing goes, I could post another e-mail about how snopes is under investigation for misrepresenting facts that they have declared as false concerning this administration. And after having said all of that, this household voted for Obama in the last election, regretfully so. We won’t make that mistake again in the next one. I do not and will not argue politics on my blog, that is not it’s purpose. Peace to you, Terri

Leave a comment