They Will Be Loved

* I meant to post this yesterday and forgot it.   With Mother’s Day upon us, and Father’s Day approaching, I began thinking about the couples who can’t have children.  I have a cousin who was adopted as a matter of fact.  

With the unprecedented numbers of abortions happening in these “modern times”, it is very hard for these couples to adopt infant children.  My heart breaks for them.  Many of these couples have the means to support several children, if they could just find them.

What is also unfortunate is the growing number of older children who are being abandoned and put into the system because people don’t want to take on a child/adolescent who already has issues that need to be addressed.  This is a crying shame!!

Is this not a statement of the decline of our society in America?  I can’t help but think that the more “liberal” we become, the more we fall short of morality, compassion, and charity.  And the more we fall short, the more selfish and self-centered our society is.

Maybe it’s my age; being raised Catholic; or my Irish heritage (the Irish are known for their compassionate nature).  I don’t know which, nor do I really care, I just think this is the worst state I have ever seen this country in and it is sad!!

Love and hugs, 

Terri

12 thoughts on “They Will Be Loved

  1. Deb and Terri, I agree too. Heartbreak and sin all around. Life is upside down now. Women have always been encouraged to be truly womanly, to love and nurture – now it is the opposite. Only the Lord can turn this around!
    Terri, it’s great that you remembered adoptive parents (and fosters too!) near this special day when it’s just really tough on those who want kids but can’t have them.
    love and hugs,
    Maria

    1. Thanks Maria!!! I know people in this situation and understand their pain. I thought it was only fitting to honor them especially because of what I said 🙂 hugs and love to you and yours my friend!

  2. Actually adoption has caused many problems also…adopted kids when grow up, are sulked over the thought that they were adopted against their will, and that’s unfair because they were too young to declare whom they wanted as parents….
    I believe those who can’t have children should instead visit or volunteer foster care because children are not a piece of possession, we can’t get selfish to have them in our homes without thinking about their concerns….We can love them anyway without taking the place of parents in their lives against their will!
    I want that there be no child denied parenting, left on streets to face the harsh realities of life without the loving shelter of parents….but we are inconsiderate enough to let them suffer because of their fate…
    Humans are heartless because they are blessed with life they can’t raise!

    1. Thanks for your comment and sharing your thoughts with me. Though I do understand where your coming from, I have to agree to disagree with you. I think that abortion is wrong unless it is to save the mother’s life. As a person who had an abortion in her 20’s, I know first hand the damage it can do to a woman’s psyche and how it eats you up inside! Abortion is something you can’t take back either once you’ve done it. But I am happy that you feel comfortable enough with me and my blog to share your opinion. hugs and blessings…

      ________________________________

  3. I am sorry, but i think i was not able to convey my thoughts.I am not mentioning abortion in my comment, it’s adoption and unwanted kids we bring in this life and leave them that i am talking about.

    I truly from the depths of my heart feel the agony of the pain abortion brings to a mother.Being a woman, i can understand how hard it is to kill a part of you for what so ever reason there is.

    Mother Teresa said:“And if we can accept that a mother can kill her own child, how can we tell other people not to kill one another?” – Mother Teresa

    Of course i feel comfortable sharing my thoughts on your blog!Keep on posting brilliant words and thoughts!:)

    1. I’m sorry too! Somehow, that’s what impression I got out of bringing unwanted life into the world. I agree that it’s a crying shame that people have kids and then decide, for whatever reason, to give them up! I also agree with what Mother Teresa said. blessings, Terri

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

