For Those In Need of Help; Fear Not, Take Courage & Hope In The Lord!

I received a message today from someone who is living in fear and so I am putting this out there for her and anyone else that needs it:
(All Scripture quotes are from The Living Bible)

Psalms 9:7-10  But the Lord lives on forever; he sits upon his throne to judge justly the nations of the world.  All who are oppressed may come to him.  He is a refuge for them in the times of trouble.  All those who know your mercy, Lord, will count on you for help.  For you have never yet forsaken those who trust in you.

Psalms 55:1-8  Listen to my prayer, O God,; don’t hide yourself when I cry to you.  Hear me, Lord!  Listen to me!  For I groan and weep beneath my burden of woe.  My enemies shout against me and they threaten me with death.  They surround me with terror and plot to kill me.  Their fury and hatred rise to engulf me.  My heart is in anguish within me.  Stark fear overpowers me.  Trembling and horror overwhelm me.  Oh, for wings like a dove, to fly away and rest!  I would fly to the far off deserts and stay there.  I would flee to some refuge from all this storm.  (22-23)  Give your burdens to the Lord.  He will carry them.  He will not permit the godly to slip or fall.  He will send my enemies to the pit of destruction.  Murders and liars will not live out half their days.  But I am trusting you to save me.

Psalms 91:  We live within the shadow of the Almighty, sheltered by the God who is above all gods.  This I declare, that he alone is my refuge, my place of safety; he is my God, and I am trusting him.  For he rescues you from ever trap, and protects you from the fatal plague.  He will shield you with his wings!  They will shelter you.  His faithful promises are you armor.  No you don’t need to be afraid of the dark any more, nor fear the dangers of the day, nor dread the plagues of darkness, nor disasters in the morning.  Though a thousand fall at my side, though ten thousand are dying around me, the evil will not touch me.  I will see how the wicked are punished but I will not share it.  For Jehovah is my refuge.  I choose the God above all gods to shelter me.  How then can evil overtake me or any plague come near?  For he orders his angels to protect you wherever you go.  They will steady you with their hands to keep you from stumbling against the rocks on the trail.  You can safely meet a lion or step on poisonous snakes, yes, even trample them beneath your feet!  For the Lord says, “Because he loves me, I will rescue him; I will make his great because he trusts in my name.  When he calls on me I will answer; I will be with him in trouble, and rescue him and honor him.  I will satisfy him with full life and give him my salvation.”

Domestic Violence Hotline: 800-799-7233 
Department of Health and Human Services: 800-477-8477
Department of Housinig and Urban Development: 800-255-5342

May God bless you and keep you safe and strengthen your heart!
I will keep you in my prayers!  The rest is up to you.
Teresa Marie

4 thoughts on “For Those In Need of Help; Fear Not, Take Courage & Hope In The Lord!

  1. TM–thank you for posting this important information! I am sure others will be led to this series and we know it is God and His desire for their freedom that it happens. Thank you for sharing your brokenness and His incredible healing.

    1. Of course not, I don’t mind at all. Having been in that situation before and knowing how desperate you can be, I will try to help anyone who needs it! Sometimes that is all it takes – just some information of where to go can mean the difference between life and death, literally. I know that the % of women who are killed by their abuser is on the rise and it breaks my heart. God bless you for wanting to share this information!

      Yours in Christ Jesus,
      Teresa

Leave a comment