Free Write Friday; Time & Place Scenario – Dear God, What Now? – Part 5

*image source: google.com/images/streetinswitzerland

Reggie immediately felt more than she actually heard the amount of $1000, so she counted out 10 of the $100 bills and handed them to Suzette’s mother who was staring at her with tears streaming down her cheeks.  Caroline jumped to her feet and began hugging Regina and thanking her profusely!

Then she could have sworn she heard a whisper in her ear saying, “Well done!”

Not wanting to be praised for something that she had nothing to do with and unable to talk in German with them to explain it, Regina began walking back to her hostel.  Even though she was floating on cloud nine from the adrenaline rush of it all, Reggie was extremely exhausted at the same time.

Absently she wondered why there were so many people out and about on the streets, then she realized it was a Saturday.  She had lost track of what day it was   Then her thoughts quickly turned back to the current little journey she was on here on the European Continent.  Reggie marveled at the way that God had orchestrated everything so perfectly, but then again why not believe it?  After all, God is perfection, is He not?  Therefore His plans are as perfect as He is, ’cause they’re His….

 She had not realized that she was carrying on this conversation with herself out loud until a lovely middle-aged woman walked up to her and began speaking, “He said I’d know who you were when I saw a brunette woman mumbling as she walked. so I just stood here and waited a few minutes and, sure enough, like always, you came strolling into view…”

“Excuse me for interrupting you but who told you I would be mumbling?” Reggie inquired of the lady with a most perplexed look on her face.  “And how did you know i spoke English?  Are you American?”

“I’m sorry, here I go rushing in again!!  Where are my manners, Father?!” she said matter of factly as she glanced towards the heavens.  “Allow me first to introduce myself, I am Monique; I’m from a very small town outside of Paris, France; no, I am not American but I studied at College there for 4 years and learn my English then; and, lastly, I was talking about God!  He told me that you would be mumbling.”

“God?!  Pardon me, please, but I thought you said God?” Reggie managed to stutter out, although her face was quite pale and she looked on the verge of passing out.

A wide smile spread across Monique’s beautiful face and she slung her arm through Reggie’s, like they were old friends or related.  “Shall we go over here to sit for a minute while we talk?”

“Sure.” she squeaked .

Once they were seated, Monique began in, “I was praying this morning and God started a two-way conversation with me about this  little “mission” that you’re on,” at which point she giggled a little, which instantly irritated her.

“What’s so funny?!” Reggie asked her, biting each word off at the end..   To be continued

Teresa Marie 5/17/12 ©


#FWF Free Write Friday; Time & Place Scenario

by kellieelmore

10 thoughts on “Free Write Friday; Time & Place Scenario – Dear God, What Now? – Part 5

    1. LOL! I haven’t decided yet, Becca! I’m having so much fun with this one that I hate to end it and, yes, there are soooooo many options of where to go next 🙂 Glad you are still following along and enjoying it!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

